A Belated Birthday Post…

IMG_1483
Celebrated my 28th birthday last July 15 with my family in San Francisco and via Facetime with my family in the Philippines.  It was a great time to celebrate God’s faithfulness in my life  with people who stood by me especially in my most difficult times.

I want to express my appreciation to those who greeted me on Facebook, Twitter, email and those who called and sent sms, thank you so much.  And to those who gave their gifts–wow!  Thank you so much.

I went back to Oakland on the 17th and had a simple post-birthday celebration with my newly found friends and “resident-mates” at Children’s Hospital Oakland.  I had a great time. Thanks a lot.

By the way,  Facebook sent me this and it made me smile….

hbdfb1 hbfb2

This one is from Blingee….

hbdgfromblingee

I can’t thank God enough for His love and faithfulness in my life.  2014 started so roughly for me and I know I wouldn’t be able to survive my struggles without Him.  I deeply appreciate the love and support that I received and continuously receiving from my immediate family, my aunts, uncles, cousins and family  friends.

I can’t say that I’m completely healed and that my heart is no longer broken but I know that I’m getting there.  I’m doing fine now.  I’ve already opened my life to new possibilities, new challenges, new opportunities. Life has never been this exciting!!!!

I’m facing a new chapter of my MD life as a resident here in Oakland and living  far away from the comforts of my home in Bernal Heights is not as a difficult as I thought it would be.  I’ve been in Oakland twice but this is the first time that I’m settling for my residency and hopefully for good 🙂 By the way, the City of Oakland was ranked 5th most desirable destination to visit in the world by the New York Times.

I want to believe that greater things are coming and I’m trusting God every step of the way. A breakthrough is on its way!

Happy birthday to me!

10543643_653719944723543_6119025657666286231_n

Leave a comment